Google Groups Home
Help | Sign in
Discussions > Something Is Broken > My blog is being flagged as a phishing site
There are currently too many topics in this group that display first. To make this topic appear first, remove this option from another topic.
There was an error processing your request. Please try again.
flag
  4 messages - Collapse all
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
 
From:
To:
Cc:
Followup To:
Add Cc | Add Followup-to | Edit Subject
Subject:
Validation:
For verification purposes please type the characters you see in the picture below or the numbers you hear by clicking the accessibility icon. Listen and type the numbers you hear
 
Rookrat  
View profile
 More options Jul 24 2008, 4:40 am
From: Rookrat
Date: Wed, 23 Jul 2008 13:40:24 -0700 (PDT)
Local: Thurs, Jul 24 2008 4:40 am
Subject: My blog is being flagged as a phishing site
Tried to access my blog http://dynastyisdestiny.blogspot and received
a message from my anti-virus program that it is a phishing web site...

I never had this problem before...has the site been hacked and if so
what can I do about it?


    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
nitecruzr  
View profile
 More options Jul 24 2008, 8:52 am
From: nitecruzr
Date: Wed, 23 Jul 2008 17:52:39 -0700 (PDT)
Local: Thurs, Jul 24 2008 8:52 am
Subject: Re: My blog is being flagged as a phishing site

On Jul 23, 1:40 pm, Rookrat wrote:

> Tried to access my bloghttp://dynastyisdestiny.blogspotand received
> a message from my anti-virus program that it is a phishing web site...

> I never had this problem before...has the site been hacked and if so
> what can I do about it?

What anti-virus?  Brand, version / year, and signature number would
all be useful.  Other people have reported this so your details may be
very useful.
http://blogging.nitecruzr.net/2006/03/asking-for-help.html

Chuck [Blog*Star 2006 - 2008]
Real Blogger Status: http://blogging.nitecruzr.net/


    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
nitecruzr  
View profile
 More options Jul 24 2008, 9:00 am
From: nitecruzr
Date: Wed, 23 Jul 2008 18:00:03 -0700 (PDT)
Local: Thurs, Jul 24 2008 9:00 am
Subject: Re: My blog is being flagged as a phishing site

On Jul 23, 5:52 pm, nitecruzr wrote:

> On Jul 23, 1:40 pm, Rookrat wrote:

> > Tried to access my bloghttp://dynastyisdestiny.blogspotandreceived
> > a message from my anti-virus program that it is a phishing web site...

> > I never had this problem before...has the site been hacked and if so
> > what can I do about it?

> What anti-virus?  Brand, version / year, and signature number would
> all be useful.  Other people have reported this so your details may be
> very useful.http://blogging.nitecruzr.net/2006/03/asking-for-help.html

> Chuck [Blog*Star 2006 - 2008]
> Real Blogger Status:http://blogging.nitecruzr.net/

And do you get a detection from either of my URLs below?
http://bloggerstatusforreal.blogspot.com/2006/12/securing-your-browse...
http://blogging.nitecruzr.net/2006/12/securing-your-browser-and-paint...

Chuck [Blog*Star 2006 - 2008]
Real Blogger Status: http://blogging.nitecruzr.net/


    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
Blogger Employee Google employee  
View profile
 More options Jul 25 2008, 1:42 am
From: Blogger Employee
Date: Thu, 24 Jul 2008 10:42:42 -0700 (PDT)
Local: Fri, Jul 25 2008 1:42 am
Subject: Re: My blog is being flagged as a phishing site
Rookrat,

Like Chuck, I am also curious as to which anti-virus software you are
using; most likely your software tweaked its algorithms and
accidentally categorized Blogger nefariously.

Nothing has been hacked though on Blogger.com, so although your
software is displaying the warning, you shouldn't worry too much about
it ;-)

Gatsby
The Blogger Team


    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
End of messages
« Back to Discussions « Newer topic     Older topic »

Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2009 Google